Board of Directors

The Board is composed of advocacy leaders and institution builders who collectively reflect the broad pro-immigrant community with respect to race/ethnicity, geographical, religious, and political views. They include leaders of national advocacy groups, leaders of state/local advocacy groups, leaders of organizations serving immigrants and/or refugees, key players in the immigration debate, and community leaders.


Eddie Aldrete, Chair
International Bank of Commerce

Rebecca Tallent, Vice Chair

John Wimberly, Treasurer
Congregational Consultant

Amy Dominguez-Arms, Secretary
Philanthropic Consultant

Board of Directors

Danielle Burr

Manuel Cunha, Jr.
Nisei Farmers League

Suze François
The Mitef Group

Akshay Khanna

Sarah Lenti
SML Advisory Partners

James Lopez
Division Chief (Retired), Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department

Louis Malfaro
American Federation of Teachers

Chandler Morse

Mireya Reith
Arkansas United

Rocio Sáenz
Service Employees International Union (SEIU)

Arturo Sarukhan
Mexican Ambassador to the United States (2007-2013)

Mustafa Tameez
Outreach Strategists, LLC

Gregory F. Zoeller
Indiana Attorney General (2009-2017), World Trade Center Indianapolis

Learn More

Read more about Immigration Improv


Immigration Improv

Read more about Legislative Bulletin - Friday, November 22, 2019

Legislative Bulletin

Legislative Bulletin - Friday, November 22, 2019

Read more about Proposed USCIS Fee Increases

Fact Sheet

Proposed USCIS Fee Increases